Customer Testimonials

Cars logo
Cars Feb 14, 2021

I spoke to several dealerships , then I talked to Xavier he was so sweet and so helpful I went with his dealership! Now I am the proud owner of a 2021 Hyundai palisade love it

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 6, 2021

Over the last couple of months I've had the car into the shop for three different relatively minor repairs. Coolant replacement and flush, Evap system repair, and Idler belt replacement. Each time, the service desk personnel have been top notch, and they were very upfront and honest about the repairs. One only needed to have a connector re-seated. Whenever another local has a bad experience at another dealership, I am quick to recommend this one. I just wanted to let the staff know they're appreciated.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 17, 2021

I brought a car from here a few days ago. Xavier was so helpful and nice. He work so hard to get me approved and know time when I couldn’t anywhere else go see him.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 29, 2020

I wanted to take a moment to write a review on my experience with Bud Clary CJDR. This review is with my interactions with Phillip Olson and Ronnie. I reached out 2 days before Christmas in hopes to find the perfect black dodge charger for my daughter. I had been to other dealers close to my home who put really cheap prices online but when I showed up the price jumped several thousand dollars for what seemed like no reason. When Phillip got on the phone I explained what I was looking for and what was happening and the amount of ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 14, 2020

Very nice, open and honest people here. The talk straight and do their best to help you find and get what you want. I've had bad results with Matson CDJ, but since Bud Clary took over they are one of the best dealerships I have dealt with.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 26, 2020

Fantastic experience! i was lucky to have started the transaction before the stay at home order. The team at Bud Clary worked with me remotely and provided a safe environment for me to close the purchase.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 26, 2020

I was greeted. She told me the process. It took a little longer than expected but the y had to to do social distancing. My car runs well

Cars logo
Cars Apr 24, 2020

Ive been having my truck serviced at this dealership for years. They are professional and accommodating. I see no need to go anywhere else.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 23, 2020

Ethan was an excellent service advisor! Came in for a tune-up and Ethan let me know I also had a recall issue. Told me how much and how long and was dead on both! Will be back for service and will also check them out first on my next car purchase !!!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 14, 2020

Doug was incredibly helpful and I really appreciate his time and effort!!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 11, 2020

I had apparently set this up for the 6th ,I meant to do it on the 7th. I came in on the 7th and Ethan squeezed me in. Exceptional man. Randy

Cars logo
Cars Apr 10, 2020

Always has been a positive experience dealing with this service department.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 8, 2020

Went for an oil change at the dealer and waited for the vehicle. Need to see hand sanitizer and hand wipes to wipes down table and chairs while waiting.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 6, 2020

I was in for warranty repair, first visit they diagnosed the problem to order the part, 2nd visit they replaced the part. What more can one ask for?

Cars logo
Cars Apr 6, 2020

service was great didn't have a problem. In and out!!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 1, 2020

Overall great car buying experience. I didnt feel rushed or pressured. I wasnt overtalked or ignored. Big thank you to the bud clary team and especially Devante for his outstanding customer service and his MOD that day. We struck a deal I was more then happy with. I would recommend in a second.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 31, 2020

Good experience, easy to work with,had everything ready on time.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 26, 2020

Normal oil change on my Bud Clary package. Super fast due to no one else there during the COVID-19 shut down. I've gotten the emails telling me that the service department is open, so was happy to get the oil change done while I had time. Might add to your email that you offer rides home so they don't have to wait at the dealership. Or maybe pick up/delivery for longer services...if they don't have to leave home it might get them to get the work done. Just some ideas.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 24, 2020

Great Experience! Salesman Paul answered all of our questions and got my family into a great vehicle.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 22, 2020

I did most of the communication over email which Ive never done before but it was a great experience online and in person

Cars logo
Cars Mar 20, 2020

Hi highly recommend this dealership they have good service and are always friendly.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 19, 2020

I have been to Bud's 2 times now for my scheduled oil change and it's been a perfect experience each time. Thank you!!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 19, 2020

I was very pleased by the intake service person who covered everything I needed to know. She also told me when the car would be ready, and it was right on time.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 18, 2020

Great experience overall. We went in just to shop around, Todd helped us to find everything we were looking for in a vehicle.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 14, 2020

I know how important it is to take care of your car but when you are retired and live mostly on social security expensive upkeep is hard. I appreciate knowing what I have to fix this minute and what can wait a month or too. When I bring my car in for an oil and filter change I am u able to spend $600 each time I come. It is important to know which can go a little longer and which I can put off for a few months.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 13, 2020

Staff was great! Waiting area was average, chairs not comfortable.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 13, 2020

this place is a great place to have work done on my truck.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 12, 2020

I appreciated the overall inspection and recommendations. Thank you.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 11, 2020

The service people are always friendly no matter how busy they are.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 9, 2020

Doug at Auburn Bud Clary was absolutely amazing. All of the employees I cam in contact with had excellent customer service, and were very professional.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 6, 2020

Mayra and her team (Dave) were excellent! They both told me of problems I may have and gave me options for me to take in the future. I will be a lifelong customer because of these two fine individuals!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 6, 2020

They went over and beyond to help us get into our new vehicle!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 5, 2020

There is peace of mind knowing the service records on my vehicle are all in one place which I would think helps the service technician diagnose a problem. The service reps are friendly and are efficient at what they do. Gives one confidence so thank you.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 5, 2020

AJ was a wonderful salesman! he asked the right questions in order to point us towards the cars that would meet our needs and wants. He was very understanding and made the experience of purchasing a car a great one!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 5, 2020

Absolutely solid service and top-notch. Pricing is very reasonable for the work on my Hyundai 2017 Tucson.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 3, 2020

Doug Vaadland is my regular service advisor, but he was busy with another customer when I came in for my oil change. Doug knows my history of leaving this dealership for a while due to the habit of previous advisors and service techs overselling services and/or not completing things checked off on the service sheet. Things like "you need new wiper blades" when I had replaced them myself six months earlier. "You need a new air filter" when I had replaced it myself not long ago. The last straw was "you should have your ...

Cars logo
Cars Mar 3, 2020

Friendly and helpful staff. My visit was quick and they got me out as quickly as possible.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 2, 2020

My service technician Ethan Short was great he reviewed the service that was going to be done and got it done at the time promised. He is always professional and friendly. The service department is well maintained and clean.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 2, 2020

The customer service was amazing! Always keeping me up to speed as to what was going on with my car. And just an overall amazing team! Will continue to buy my cars from this dealership because their customer service is spectacular!

Cars logo
Cars Feb 29, 2020

My Jeep had an open recall and Matt got me in promptly and had the repairs completed quickly.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 28, 2020

Myra is a great asset to you. You will lose customers if you ever lose her!!!

Cars logo
Cars Feb 27, 2020

I love the customer service but maybe they could set a service on weekends too.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 25, 2020

I came in for an oil change, and everything was fine.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 24, 2020

Amazing service! Lee is always very helpful and great! Thank you!

Cars logo
Cars Feb 24, 2020

The individual who helped me when I called to schedule my service appointment was excellent. She was very polite, knowledgeable and communicated well.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 24, 2020

Everything went smoothly. I arrived at my appointed time and was met by your staff right away. They did a great job in getting my truck in and serviced. The only thing I would improve on is keeping customers up to date. I was quoted an hour and a half to two hours for service time. It was three hours for it to be completed. I know it was a busy morning there, but just keep us in the loop when possible. Otherwise, the gentleman who assisted me was very polite and courteous. Overall great job!!

Cars logo
Cars Feb 24, 2020

I originally thought it was a stuck parking brake. BudClary technician diagnosed a stuck left rear caliper. As in most brake repairs you usually have to replace them in pairs so the right rear caliper and both rotors were changed out. I was given accurate time estimates for repair and pick up time. Very happy with the whole process. They even updated software on my gps.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 23, 2020

Great friendly service. I am new to the area and stopped by another dealer first. After waiting 15 minutes they finally told me it would be a week before they could even look it it. Not being able to wait I luckily went to Bud Clary and Matt told me it would be diagnosed the next day and it was! It was ready the day after! Great speedy service! Thanks Matt and everyone at Bud Clarys!

Cars logo
Cars Feb 23, 2020

Thanks for getting everything completed in one visit.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 23, 2020

Kyle, AJ, Zach, Devonte made my otherwise dreadfu,l buying experience a good one. From my first text for information to the end of the process Kyle took care of any issues I had. AJ was informative, Zach was professional and Devonte showed me how to use all the bells and whistles on my 2020 Hyundai Sonata Limited. Thank you all! Sylvia M Florez-Milsom PS. my only issue now is that my last name is misspelled with my picture.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 22, 2020

I have been taking both of my Dodge vehicles to Bud Clary for several years for service. I am impressed with the professionalism, knowledge, and friendliness of the service team.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 22, 2020

Great and professional staff..waited way to long for service though, definatley make an appointment ahead of time.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 21, 2020

I think the best aspect of our experience at Bud Clary was working with Leslie. She was always quick to answer any questions, was extremely understanding and patient with us, and created an atmosphere that made her a pleasure to work with. I wouldn't hesitate to buy a car from her again or recommend her to family and friends. Send me some cards, Leslie!

Cars logo
Cars Feb 21, 2020

All the service agents that help me at the counters are fantastic. They are energetic, friendly, and welcoming, especially when you are coming up to the counter. Who ever is at the counter when I walk up, asks how they can help. They are usually very busy when I come in to get anything done for my cars. They are the masters at multi. tasking and at the same time making me feel most important. This time I was at Dodge with two cars, then later that day at Hyundai with my other car, and the service agent that helped ...

Cars logo
Cars Feb 21, 2020

Pretty standard, straight forward experience for an oil change. Young lady at the service desk was helpful, didn't oversell services available.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 21, 2020

I recently bought a 2019 Jeep Cherokee and I'm super happy with my purchase and my sales person Nabil was excellent. He was transparent and direct and helped guide me through my first car buying experience.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 19, 2020

Good process, good price. Pleasant people. Thank you!

Cars logo
Cars Feb 19, 2020

My experience at Bud Clarry Auburn was truly exceptional. Their entire staff was completely focused on ensuring that all of my needs were met. It was not about making money, or selling me the most expensive car on the lot but making sure that I had what i needed and stayed within my budget. I couldn't have chosen a better dealer !

Cars logo
Cars Feb 17, 2020

I am always impressed by the customer service I receive when I am there.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 17, 2020

Had our diesel truck oil changed (life time program). Very pleased with service, prompt and professional.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 16, 2020

Lee cunningham. Really nice and great customer service.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 16, 2020

Your sales person Devante was courteous and helpful and knowledgeable about the Venue SUV.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 15, 2020

Always have had good experiences never feel Pressured to complete recommended services.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 15, 2020

I was in for a maintenance check on my 2017 Grand Cherokee - the gentleman working in the service reception area was the perfect mix of professional and personable. He was patient while I tried to communicate concerns about my vehicle and went above and beyond to make sure I was taken care of.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 14, 2020

This is the first time to receive this response email from your dealership. I keep coming back because Doug Vaadeland has taken the time to hear and understand what issues I was having with my Ram 2500 other dealerships didnt. Now all my concerns have been resolved. I will continue to have my Ram 2500 serviced by your dealership and when we are on the market for a new vehicle youll be the first one I think of. Thank you so much for providing such a great customer experience by Doug Vaadeland! Roger

Cars logo
Cars Feb 14, 2020

I took my Chrysler 200 in for a tune up and they worked quickly. I messed up on my appointment time but Lee was able to fit me into a timeslot. They were friendly and knowledgable. When I went to pick up my car, they were quick to get me on my way.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 13, 2020

Service was very good. Service was done in less time than estimated.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 12, 2020

I was very impressed with the professionalism, product knowledge, and overall friendliness of the sales staff at the Bud Clary dealership in Auburn, WA. Our salesman, Paul Kim was very helpful, knowledgeable, and professional. He always went out of his way to answer our questions and take care of any concerns we may have had reference the purchase of the new car. The same applies to the sales manager Amelia, and our finance specialist John McLaughlin. A great job was done by all!

Cars logo
Cars Feb 10, 2020

Doug in the service department is awesome. Shows he wants to take care of the customer. He was in constant communication with me on each step while my truck was in the shop. Great guy with lots of positive attitude. Sales was was an ok experience. Reception could be a little more helpful and not let customers wait around for a long period of time.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 9, 2020

Personnel is great still missed the fact when they used to wash your car and vacuum it before they gave it back to you

Cars logo
Cars Feb 9, 2020

I give my experience a 10 as it was excellent. Matt was wonderful.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 9, 2020

Great customer service. In and out quickly for my service appt.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 9, 2020

Fred and AJ really saved the day. After a less than stellar phone call with a very Jr sales person, I had washed my hands of going to the Clary lot. Fred called me back, as I was on my way to another dealership. He and AJ stayed with us through the whole process without being pushy, to help with automotive suggestions that could fit our needs and answer all our questions.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 7, 2020

THIS WAS A MUCH BETTER EXPERIENCE COMPARED TO ANOTHER LOCAL DODGE DEALER.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 6, 2020

I can always depend on great customer service from Bud Clary . My service consultant, Doug Vaadeland has been very instrumental in keeping me coming back for service, due to his personalized care, and his professionalism.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 6, 2020

Our service manager, Lee, was exceptional. His communication was great and we were very happy with entire process.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 6, 2020

The team did a great job, and met my expectations.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 6, 2020

They did the oil change and changed the wiper in less than I hour

Cars logo
Cars Feb 6, 2020

I had an appointment and work on my car start on a time. Good service with outstanding representative

Cars logo
Cars Feb 6, 2020

AJ, my customer service rep, was beyond helpful and efficient...I found my Jeep Renegade on Car Gurus, and contacted the Bud Clary dealership by email first, then by text, and finally by phone, with AJ as my primary contact. I flew up to Seattle to purchase my Jeep, and AJ even picked me up at the airport!! We went through a test drive, the financing paperwork (thanks John!), and tech 'walkthrough', and then I was off, driving home in my new Jeep Renegade!! I cant thank AJ enough for all of his help, patience and kindness through the whole ...

Cars logo
Cars Feb 6, 2020

Working with Bud Clary was, as always, a great experience. This is our 3rd car through them and couldn't be happier.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 5, 2020

This is my second vehicle Ive purchased from Bud Clary in two years! I did all my research, wheeled and dealed with all the dealerships in the greater Seattle area (and I do mean ALL of them). And despite it being further away from where we live in Seattle, it was still worth it to drive to Bud Clary to pick up our Hyundai Paisade, not only because I got the best priced car, but because my interaction with Jed and Kane was the most positive, transparent and no sales pressure interaction one could hope to have. A sign of ...

Cars logo
Cars Feb 5, 2020

Great service from the dealership staff. Cordial and polite.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 5, 2020

I brought my 2017 Sonata Hybrid in for an oil change and service and was treated very well by the staff. All our questions were answered and our wait time was minimal. My BFF Bonnie recently purchased a Sonata after driving mine for an hour...we love our cars and Bud Clary!

Cars logo
Cars Feb 5, 2020

Received perfect service and was guided throughout the processes on what to expect.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 5, 2020

The service department, and my service adviser were excellent. Matthew Hodges greeted and checked me in quickly. He continually kept me updated and even the technician performing the work came out and explained to me what the problems and the fixes were. For the amount of issues that were needed they kept me updated and fully explained the entire process on completion. Matthew worked with me in payment process. Matthew called me a couple days after service and they had found most of the work was covered within my warranty and they worked diligently to refund payment for covered work ...

Cars logo
Cars Feb 5, 2020

The only thing I was not happy about was that couldn't get the payment where I want it. Everything else was perfect

Cars logo
Cars Jul 1, 2019

Simply the BEST CAR BUYING EXPERIENCE!!!! I was very particular about what I wanted. I was greeted by Steven Johnston and told him exactly what I needed. (That was actually the very first dealership I went and I thought I would have to shop around). I am so glad I went there first! Steven listen to my requests and said “ we will make this happen “. And he sure did! He was able to work an amazing deal for me on a beautiful, better than I expected car! Thank you so much Steve!!! And not only that, the entire staff I ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 29, 2019

Excellent service all around. AJ and Don were fun and very informative. I have never had so much detail given to me on a car I've purchased. The only thing that I didnt like was the religious music being blasted. Maybe get some soft pop. It was highly annoying.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 21, 2019

After looking at vehicles we settled on one by getting great customer service that was what we were looking for. We got to test drive them which helped us decide.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 2, 2018

Keith Rogers went out of his way to make sure we were satisfied with our purchase of our 2018 Hyundai Tucson. Thanks again for the great customer service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 22, 2018

Joe was fair, fast and forward good qualities really liked him. Whole time very comfy. The only thing missing smell chocolate chip cookies baking. It was a awesome experience Loved Joe we seemed to just click and he was so comfortable to be with and friendly. I have referred others to him already too! Rochelle Matlock Silver Elantra Lover

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 19, 2018

Very knowledgeable, courteous and patient sales staff. Dan knew all aspects of the Ram trucks and was not in a hurry to share his knowledge.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 14, 2018

We told Rachelle what we were willing to pay for a vehicle and for extras and she made it happen....we went to Tacoma Dodge and were lied to and deceived....

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 12, 2018

In and out in less than two hours to purchase a new car. The service was great and Dan was very knowledgeable with Jeep Wranglers.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 12, 2018

Best car buying experience I’ve ever had! Joe at Hyundai Sales was awesome! He was so happy and positive that he made the process fun! He took care of us and made what we wanted happen. The team were great too. We’ll be back for a new car for my husband and we’ll refer to others. Thank you! Love my new Tucson!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 7, 2018

Felipe was very helpful and really polite, we enjoyed pressure free time. Felipe took the time to go over our new truck and get us acquainted with all the new technologies, thanks Felipe!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 1, 2018

Dave Liebenburg was the best internet sales manager I'll ever dealt with. He was very knowledgeable and explained all the features after the sale.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 1, 2018

Vinny was the best!!! I told him exactly what I was looking for and when my numbers didn't seem like they were going to work, he didn't try to persuade me to buy something else. He worked his magic and made it happen!!! It was the fastest, easiest car buying experience I could've asked for!! I appreciate him and the finance manager for all their hard work! Thank you Bud Clary!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 29, 2018

The staff was great! Joy was the best...She was very helpful.She did not push me into buying something that wasn't for me. Robert was also great! Robert made my financing very easy for me.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review